Return to Front Page
BMW Regional OP 2007-2013
Our Operational Programme

The BMW Regional OP 2007-2013 has a planned investment of €458m of which €229m is provided by the EU Structural Funds

The Model, Sligo
Gateways and Hubs Fund

The Assembly is allocating €17.1m under the European Regional Development Fund (ERDF) to urban development and regeneration projects in the Gateways and Hub Towns in the BMW Region.

BMW Region
Our Region

The geographical area of the BMW Region includes the following 13 Counties: Cavan, Donegal, Leitrim, Louth, Monaghan, Sligo, (Border Counties); Laois, Longford, Offaly, Westmeath, (Midland Counties); and Galway, Mayo, Roscommon (West Counties).

Cavan IT
European Projects

The BMW Regional Assembly European Programmes unit is extensively involved in a range of European programmes and activities.

The Primary role of the Border Midland and Western Regional Assembly is to ensure that projects co-financed by the European Union in our region are properly implemented and that the correct amount of structural funds is drawn down by the Irish Government. We also have a role in relation to the promotion and monitoring of other EU initiatives and in promoting regional policy and research activities.
  • Who We Are
  • What We Do
  • EU Funds
  • Economy Watch

The Regional Assembly comprises of 29 elected members nominated by the 14 constituent local authorities, within the BMW region.
The Headquarters of the Border, Midland and Western Regional Assembly is located in Ballaghaderreen, Co. Roscommon.
Meetings of the Assembly take place six times per annum.

Latest News